Program Curriculum

Our ACGME accredited four-year program is offered at HCA Houston Healthcare West.

Residents will also spend time at Hope Clinic, a Federally Qualified Health Center (FQHC), with a focus on culturally competent care.

Beginning in PGY2, residents will rotate at The Woman’s Hospital of Texas, which contains the largest maternity care center in the state.


Rotation Duration (blocks)
 Labor & Delivery Days  5
 Labor & Delivery Nights  4
 Gynecologic surgery  4
 Emergency Medicine  Multiple shifts throughout the Gynecology rotation


Rotation Duration (blocks)
Women’s Services    5
 Labor & Delivery Nights  2
Outpatient Subspecialty  2
 Maternal Fetal Medicine  2
Gynecologic Surgery 2


Rotation Duration (blocks)
 Womens Services Chief  3
 Womens Services Nights  3
 Urogynecology  1
Reproductive Endocrinology & Interfertility  1
Gynecologic Surgery 2
Gynecologic Surgery (Oncology focus) 1
Gynecologic Surgery  1
Family Planning 1


Rotation Duration (blocks)
 Labor & Delivery Days  3
 Labor & Delivery Nights  1
Urogynecology 1
 Gynecologic Oncology  3
 Maternal Fetal Medicine  2
Gynecology 2
Minimally Invasive Surgery 1