At HCA Houston Healthcare, we provide specialized care for women of all ages and at every stage of life.

Across our family of hospitals, we deliver more babies in the Houston area than anywhere else, and provide access to the highest level of neonatal care. Women in our communities have access to the most advanced breast imaging technology and advanced surgical techniques for minimally invasive surgery.

Our maternal and neonatal transport system provides emergency air and ground transportation within 120 miles for women experiencing pregnancy complications and newborns in need of a higher level care at a Neonatal Intensive Care Unit (NICU). The HCA Houston AirLIFE helicopter operates 24/7 and is staffed with a highly trained flight nurse, paramedic and skilled pilot. The neonatal transport team has specialized skills and equipment to care for newborns while they are being transported to the hospital.

In addition, we are proud to support and guide future leaders in obstetrics and gynecology as the primary teaching facility for HCA Houston Healthcare’s Obstetrics and Gynecology Residency program in partnership with the University of Houston.

HCA Houston women's health services

We provide a range of women's health services at 20 HCA Houston Healthcare hospital and clinic locations across the greater Houston area.

Our network includes nine hospital locations that provide comprehensive labor and delivery and neonatal care. This includes The Woman’s Hospital of Texas, the first women's hospital in Houston and first facility in Texas dedicated to the health of women and newborns. At HCA Houston Healthcare Southeast’s Women’s Care Center locations we offer prenatal care for low- to moderate-risk pregnancy in a clinical setting by board-certified nurse midwives. Located around the greater Houston area, our nine Woman's Health clinics allow women to see their OB/GYN for a range of services from routine gynecologic care to maternal fetal medicine.

Breast health

We are dedicated to the prevention and early detection of breast cancer. HCA Houston Healthcare offers state-of-the-art breast imaging at 10 locations throughout the communities we serve. We've partnered with Solis Mammography to serve as our onsite provider of comprehensive breast imaging services. Solis Mammography offers dedicated breast expertise with highly trained radiologists subspecialized in breast screening, greater accuracy through 3D mammography, and a warm and welcoming environment designed to deliver a better patient experience.

Learn more about breast health services


A woman’s gynecologic health is essential to her overall health, which is why HCA Houston Healthcare is dedicated to providing specialized care during every stage of a woman’s life. From annual exams to surgery, we provide gynecological health care at 20 hospital and clinic locations across the greater Houston area.

Many of our locations offer advanced surgical techniques for minimally invasive surgery such as laparoscopic and robotic-assisted technology. A leader in gynecological surgery, The Woman's Hospital of Texas is a designated Center of Excellence in Minimally Invasive Gynecology (COEMIG) and Robotic Surgery (COERS).

Learn more about gynecologic services

Labor and delivery

Delivering over 30,000 babies each year at eight hospital locations, HCA Houston Healthcare is dedicated to providing compassionate, personalized care during one of life's most momentous events.

From prenatal to postpartum, our maternity services extend across more than 20 locations across the greater Houston area. Many of our locations offer comprehensive care for high risk pregnancies as well as intermediate neonatal care. Many of our hospitals have the Texas Ten Step designation, meaning our maternity care practices fully support breastfeeding, and support the bonding experience between mom and baby with skin-to-skin contact and rooming-in.

Learn more about labor and delivery services


We are dedicated to helping babies get home sooner. At HCA Houston Healthcare, our patients have access to the highest level of neonatal care available. Within our system, we have seven NICUs spanning from Level II to Level IV, meaning that regardless of hospital of birth, we are able to get infants the care they need when they need it.

Learn more about our neonatal care services